Many file early

Many file early

North and Central Whidbey candidates who had filed as of Tuesday. Anyone interested in running must file by 4:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 1, Auditor’s Office, Coupeville.

Oak Harbor Mayor: Patty Cohen, Eric Gerber, Bob Morrison.

Oak Harbor City Council Position 1: Clairann Haney

Oak Harbor School District Position 1: Kathleen Jones

Oak Harbor School District Position 2: Vicki Harring

Oak Harbor School District Position 3: David McCool

Coupeville Mayor: Nancy Conard

Coupeville Town Council Position 1: Marshall Bronson

Coupeville Town Council Position 2: Bob Clay

Coupeville Town Council Position 4: Dianne Binder

Coupeville Town Council Position 5: Joe Keeva

Coupeville School District Position 1: Don Sherman

Coupeville School District Position 4: Carol Bishop

Public Hospital District Position 2: Peter Borden, Paul Zaveruha

Port of Coupeville District 1: Bruce Bryson

Cemetery District No. 1 Position 3: Jim Smith

North Whidbey Park and Recreation District Position 3: Tom Johnson

Fire District 2, Position 3: Bruce Carman, Jay Brand

Admirals Cove Water District Position 1: Adel Saba

Admirals Cove Water District Position 3: Kathleen Jones

Crockett Lake Water District Position 2: Estell Brouchard

Lagoon Point Water District Position 3: Don Smith

Ledgewood Beach Water District Position 3: Robert Martin

Open positions

Oak Harbor Mayor: Patricia Cohen.

Oak Harbor City Council: Lenora O’Connell-Balda, pos. 3, Paul Brewer, pos. 2; John Morrison, pos. 1.

Coupeville Mayor: Nancy Conard.

Coupeville Council: Joe Keeva, pos. 5; Diane Binder, pos. 4; Donna Keeler, pos. 3; Robert Clay, pos. 2; Marshall Bronson, pos. 1.

Oak Harbor School Board: David McCool, pos. 3; Kathleen Jones, pos. 1; Vicki Harring, pos. 2.

Coupeville School Board: Carol Bishop, pos. 4; Valerie Wiley, pos. 1.

Port of Coupeville: Michael Canfield, pos. 1.

Whidbey Island Public Hospital District: Peter Borden, pos. 2.

North Whidbey Park & Rec: Fred Smythe, pos. 3; T.J. Harmon, pos. 1.

Central Whidbey Fire: Tom Smith, pos. 3.

North Whidbey Fire District 2: Bruce Carman, pos. 3.

Cemetery District 2: Robert Hunger, pos. 1; Valerie Arnold, pos. 3.

Cemetery District 1: James Smith, pos. 3.

Swantown Water: John Fakkema, pos. 3.

North Whidbey Water: Kendal Kalmer, pos. 2; Gene Loper, pos. 3; Joseph Farina Jr., pos. 1.

Ledgewood Beach Water: Donald Grow, pos. 3; Lagoon Point Water: Don Smith, pos. 3; Juniper Beach Water: Ralph Ferguson, pos. 3; Admirals Cove Water: Adel Saba, pos. 1.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates